One thing

Thursday, 14 May, 2009

I just need to pick one. One thing. Work on it. Move onto another. Work on that. Move onto another. I could try to capture everything in existence but being overwhelmed by possibility and wanting to do all things will drag me in the direction of doing no things.

(Be all people, have all experiences. Enraptured ambivalence, ambivalent enrapturement?! Ha. Running theme with me.)

– – –

Found this from November last year:

“The Pullman talk, strangely very much focussed on what I’m interested in with this thing I’m trying to write; what is real, what isn’t, how it affects us, where the lines are, what the psychology is. Timely and enjoyable.
Write what only you can write.”

Leave a Reply

