Postcards from the Plinth!

Thursday, 2 July, 2009

On Thursday 9th July 4-5am I’ll be writing/drawing twelve postcards on Trafalgar’s fourth plinth – live on the web, covered by Sky Arts! – and sending them afterwards.
The cards will document my hour, either overtly or not, depending on what I come up with when I’m doing them, as well as echoing the themes of communication etc. There’s more on my sketchy rationale on my earlier entry.

Help me choose who gets the cards!

I’ll be drawing the names out of something – some sort of bag, probably – live from the plinth. Suggest as many or as few names as you like. Friends, relatives, public figures, organisations, alive or not, anyone you think could use the communication, anyone at all for any reason, anywhere in the world.

Comment here, text me, phone me, tweet me (@thespyglass) or comment on my earlier blog entry
I’ll cite you as the person who suggested the name unless you’d rather be anonymous 😉

Thanks, everyone!

2 Responses to “Postcards from the Plinth!”

  1. Will Says:

    Hey, I’m watching you on the plinth right now (well, not right now, I’m typing…). Enjoyed (enjoying) it.

  2. Matt Says:

    Hi Anna.

    Thanks for the postcard. I’ve scanned it and written a blog post about it.

    http://mattfishwick.wordpress.com/2009/07/18/a-post-card-from-the-4th-plinth/

    Will have to catchup soon.

Leave a Reply

